NBA Playoffs are Closing In!

 

NBA PLAYOFFS

With the playoffs closing in, I’m curious to know who you guys support and who you guys think will take it? This year has been a very interesting year in the world of basketball and I can’t believe many of you guys have not been discussing basketball (then again, I live in Kuwait and it’s no where near the dominant sport – could be cause the games air at 5am lol).

So you may be thinking, who do I support and who do I think will win the playoffs?

Well you’ll be surprised…

 

OKC THUNDER

I support the Oklahoma City Thunder. I used to follow the NBA a longgggggggg time ago – if you remember the era of Gary Payton/Shawn Kemp’s Seattle Supersonics vs. Scottie Pippen/Michael Jordan’s Chicago Bulls. That was when I had belief that the NBA was better to watch than any other organization or sport out there. These guys loved to play the game, it had nothing to do with endorsements or salaries. Okay well obviously it had something to do with it, but the main drive was the passion for the game, the bragging rights and the love of the sport…

Seattle Supersonics were sold off to Oklahoma City and became the Oklahoma City Thunder (OKC THUNDER). Kevin Durrant in my eyes is a recreation of Shawn Kemp and Gary Payton slapped into one guy. He’s brilliant and has really taken the franchise a long way with his ability. That doesn’t mean OKC don’t have great players but of course like any other team – there’s always one guy who takes the spotlight. That man for OKC is Kevin Durrant.

I also support the Toronto Raptors cause I used to live in Toronto and I’m a Canadian Citizen but…let’s face it…Toronto suck ! 😦

So who do I think will take the NBA championship?

(Scroll down for the answer dummy)

[Drum Roll]

…………..

……………..

…………………

……………………..

…………………………….

……………………………………

……………………………………………

……………………………………………………

…………………………………………………………….

…………………………………………………………………………

…………………………………………………………………………………….

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Chicago Bulls

My prediction for the NBA playoffs (although it could be too early to predict since we all know that teams in the playoffs play a lot differently these days in the NBA than they do in the group stages) is the Chicago Bulls. Their ambition is beyond anything we’ve seen so far this season in the NBA. This team right now leads the Eastern Conference and has been doing a GREAT job of it. Although people will be putting their money on the Lakers, or the Spurs, or the Heat or even the Celtics…I’d put mine on the bulls. I see a lot of potential in this team and Rose has found himself surrounded by the best support he’s ever had since joining Chicago.

Will they take it? I don’t know but I really believe they will.

What do you guys think?

Best Regards,

– Kiru

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Kiru, Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

