Song of the Day

Song of the Day

Okay guys…since this is my first “song of the day” post I’d like to give you guys a brief intro as to what this post is about. I’ll be posting everyday a song that I find awesome and worth listening. My basis will consider many genres, historic value (old and new) as well as popularity. These songs will either be songs that I can’t stop listening to that day or songs I think relate to men’s lifestyle. In every song I will be posting the video within the post (so you’ll have to click “read more of this entry” or whatever it is to view the video and the lyrics/brief description of why I posted this song.

Well gentlemen…please read more to find out today’s song of the day! (note – I will try to post a track up everyday but I may or may not be successful so please don’t hate if I miss a day or two here and there).

Song of the Day for 5th April 2011

John Mayer – Your Body Is a Wonderland

I bet you would have never guessed. Many people don’t see this as a “manly” song but if you think about it. He’s done everything right in this song! Just put yourself in the shoes of his girlfriend. This song makes women weak in the knees and simply because his lyrics are about making love to her but doesn’t really do it in such a profound way. There is a difference between having sex and making love. This song is all about making love (which is more than just physical contact)! The way he does it superb, no “lean back” or such reference but more of a poetic style of wooing women.

John Mayer’s video is pretty awesome too. Check it out below.

“I’ll never let your head hit the bed without my hand behind it”
This part has to be the best line in the song

Please find the full lyrics below:

We got the afternoon
You got this room for two
One thing I’ve left to do
Discover me
Discovering you

One mile to every inch of
Your skin like porcelain
One pair of candy lips and
Your bubblegum tongue

‘Cause if you want love
We’ll make it
Swimming a deep sea
Of blankets
Take all your big plans
And break ’em
This is bound to be a while

Your body Is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body Is a wonderland

Something ’bout the way the hair falls in your face
I love the shape you take when crawling towards the pillowcase
You tell me where to go and
Though I might leave to find it
I’ll never let your head hit the bed
Without my hand behind it

you want love?
We’ll make it
Swimming a deep sea
Of blankets
Take all your big plans
And break ’em
This is bound to be a while

Your body Is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body Is a wonderland

Damn baby
You frustrate me
I know you’re mine all mine all mine
But you look so good it hurts sometimes

Your body Is a wonderland
Your body is a wonder (I’ll use my hands)
Your body Is a wonderland
Your body is a wonderland

SOURCE: click here (lyrics on demand)

Best Regards

– Kiru

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Entertainment, Kiru, Music, Song Of The Day. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

