30 Day Song Challenge: Day 4

30 Day Song Challenge

So today’s song is supposed to be a song that makes me sad so to speak. I don’t really feel sadness when I listen to music but my choice of this song is a song that relates to a very sad memory. The song itself with the memory really makes me remember a very negative point in life. However, life goes on and this song is very close to my heart. Find out what is the song for Day 4 by reading on…

Day 4: A Song That Makes You Sad

Lynard Skynard – Simple Man

Just a little of history behind this song. I had a friend who used to preach to me about how great the life of a simple man was. How you should just live your day one moment at a time and not complicate things by thinking too far ahead or behind in time. This is probably one of the best pieces of advice I have ever received. It’s too bad this gentleman has passed away, it’s been roughly 4 years since his passing. This song reminds me of him and when I listen to it – it makes me sad that he’s gone but truly a great song to associate with his memory. God bless your soul, may you rest in peace.

Best Regards,

– Kiru

Posted on April 28, 2011, in 30 Day Song Challenge, Entertainment, Kiru, Music. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you..really informative!!

Leave a Reply

